Friday, December 24, 2010

It's Christmas Eve and I cannot sleeeeeeep.

BLEEGGGHHHHH. Help me fall asleep guyzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. (haha, that's ironic with all of the "z's".) You would think being 17 years old would help with the whole falling asleep process, but no. It does not. And it especially doesn't help when you KNOW you have awesome stuff waiting to be unwrapped, lying underneath a Christmas tree. Staring you in the FACE. And if that certain gift happens to be an expansion pack for the Sims so be it. =)
James lost a toooof. A Christmas Eve toof. How cute. C=
And I am rambling but what else can I do? It's eleven fourteen, I made a wish at eleven eleven, and I need something to do while I wait to become tired even in the slightest bit.
OH, GOOD NEWS! I am exempt from all of my final exams this semester!! Woot woot! Gotta love senior exemptions. Straight A's + No Absences = One Heck of a Party While Everyone Else is studying. HA! C=
Errmmmm.....I saw Tron and thought it was pretty redonkulous. I also love the soundtrack. So cool.
We had a snow day eight days ago. That was pretty fun. Not enough snow to stick, but enough to make the roads icy enough for school to be cancelled. Ya man.
I am writing a short story to be entered into a county-wide competition. I'm not expecting to win, but just decided to have fun with it. I'll post it on here for you guys to read if you want to. =)
I just remembered I have to give the Young Women's lesson on Sunday...crap. I think I was planning on doing that today, and that definitely did not happen. Well, maybe it will snow this weekend and we won't have church. Apparently we're supposed to get snow tonight/tomorrow/Sunday. PLEASE OH PLEASE LET THAT HAPPEN, PLEASE!!!
A lot of my friends are getting acceptance letters from their colleges that they applied to, and I have to wait until the end of January to find out about the one I applied early to. BAH! That's such a long time. Either that, or the other ones are really quick. Anyway, it's freakin' me out.
I hope you all are having a fantastic break from school! (Notice how I did not write "ya'll" in that sentence. I refuse to go Southern.) Have an awesome Christmas!!

We ALL Fail

Sorry Sarah... ;) but no worries, you're not the only one! I remember this blog too, except not when something intense happens ;) haha. That stuff just goes on my other blog ;)
So my latest update..
wedding
moving
halfway done with senior year :O
busyness
LOST
car accident
college crap
merging 2 families and lots of siblings to get along
'bout it!
(more detail on my blog!!)
love you! and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

Friday, November 19, 2010

I FAIL

So guyz, i am failinggggg at blogging on this thing. I will try to be better with it. Unfortunately, now is not the time for a post (because I need to go to sleep) but I wanted to let you guys know that I do still remember that we have a blog. =) Luv ya!

Saturday, October 16, 2010

WEDDING!!!

I just got back from my daddy's wedding!! It was SOOO much funnnnn!!!!!!!!! ;D I am so excited to move into our new house and live with my new familia!! ;D

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

I'll update again!!!

HEYA!! :) so YAYAYAY!! other people updating besides me! :) if ya wanna know the updates with me, and random stuff you probably don't care about, you can see my personal blog.
kamisevertson.blogspot.com
;) I'll still be sure to post here though--because its fun! :) ya'll better just post more often, or i'll stop too!! :) hehe.
LOVE YA ALL BUNCHES! :)

TWO-THREE WEEKS TIL MY DADDY GETS MARRIED!!!!!!! WOO HOO!! IMA HAVE SISTAS! :) :) :) :) :)

hehe.......... my bad.............

sorry miss sarah, ill try to do better, promise :)

so, hmm.... whats new with me..........

i just went to homecoming last week, with pretty much the FUNNIEST person in the whole world, and jd laytons little brother :) twas mucho, MUCHO fun :D

i offically declare kamis little sisters (almost) to be the coolest people in the whole world

ive decided to do tennis with briana del bianco

im no longer cheerleading

kami and i are writing a letter book, and its over 150 pages so far......

umm..... i guess that about covers the updates for me.....

love you all, and i miss yall so much!!!!!!!!!! :(

Stinkers

Ok, so seriously? Kami and I are the only ones posting stuff?? You guys need to up your game. Fo' real. Kami is the shining example to us all right now. =) I think I'm going to send out a blast text to everyone when I update the blog. I think we should all do that, that way we know when there's an update. And aim for at least once every two weeks, please!! Just because I'm on the other side of the country doesn't mean I don't want to know what's going on. =)
I think that my senior year has been the most ridiculous so far. This weekend, I will officially collapse, because of all these major deadlines that occur on Friday. Full-ride scholarship application to UNC-Chapel Hill? Due Friday. How many pages is it? Oh, about fifteen. When were you finally given the application? Five days ago. How do you feel right now? Like I'm about to EXPLODE. Do you have anything else stressful going on? Not really, just taking the SAT again next Saturday, a few SAT subject tests, a few more scholarships, college applications, mid-terms, early morning seminary at 6:00, NHS Service Chair, Spanish Club President, Writing Club Secretary, AP Literature and Composition, Intro to College Math, pre-AP Chemistry, yearbook, writing my own book to have an "X Factor" for college......*hyperventilate and pass out* Anybody else want to vent? We have a whole blog for it. ;)

P. freakin' S. HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS IN A FEW WEEKS, BABY!!!!!! =DDDDDD

Monday, September 6, 2010

wowzers

well, since ya'll aren't ever posing anymore, im posting again :) . Here's the latest about me:
My daddy is engaged! :)
I'm moving :(
NOT TOO FAR!!!! just like 10-15 minutes!
I am finally going to have a sister. make that TWO! yay!
and two more brothers :) that'll be 5 in all, but tis alright, they're fun little boys :)
I have to move wards :(
I'M FO SHO STAYING AT WILLIAMS FIELD
wedding is scheduled for october 16.
my new house is super cool! and BIG!
3 girls get 3 rooms, laundry room, and big bathroom. 5 boys get 2 rooms, and a small bathroom.
We want to get saloon doors for the "girls section" of the house
we have an "elf lair" as porter calls it, under our stairs.

Thats the basics :) yay! busy times ahead of myself. :D

Thursday, August 12, 2010

holy dang

well no one has posted since me. and that post said school is ALMOST out. wow. we are sad, depressing little girls. and i hate to admit, but we are not so little anymore, we are SENIORS. whoa buddy. and by buddy i mean time--it needs to slow down a LOT. geez!! itll feel like a couple weeks, and we will be walkin across the stage getting our HS diplomas... :( very sad.....

well school is now in, like i implied. and we are going to have a rockin legit year.

woo!

Friday, May 21, 2010

enter post name here

well, i don't know what to write about, but i want to write.

school's almost out! YAY

today the school got pranked BAD. shaving cream, bouncy balls, water/pee balloons, fireworks, fire alarms, food fight.... blahdaby blah blah

sarah comes in 2 months!! YES

busy summer comin ahead of me.... i'll be away from home for 3 weeks in a row... :S

i found my ukelele, so buh can teach me!!

i found out my ukelele has a broken string... :S so buh CAN'T teach me... as of now

i have a crossword puzzle for homework ;) it reminds me of my brothers 3rd grade homework. except i have to make one

i found out in school that they have crossword tournaments

i have realized that there are a LOT of people who annoy me in one way or another (don't worry, ya'll are safe) its everyone else. even people that never bugged me before

i forgot what "free time" is because i've had so much crap homework. so now when i have so called "free time" i sit on the couch because i have no ideas of WHAT to do.

i'm lazy

i have senioritis--good thing school's like OUT (YES!!)

i still have next year :(

this is a long babbling post

sorry

i'll let ya go now. bye

love ya guys!! :D

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Summer is a comin'

Ok, there is this massive thunderstorm going on right now and it is scaring me out of my socks!! Yeesh. Ok, AP testing is over. Thank everything that continues to promote sanity in this insane world!! So, now that AP Environmental Science and Language and Composition are over, I can start studying for finals! Yes. Oh, the life I have. =p
But the ultimate great news: I made the Junior Marshalls!! I know they don't have this in AZ, but here it's the top 20 students (HUGE THUNDERCLAP!!! AAAAHHHH!!!!) of the junior class, and they help in the Senior Graduation. It's pretty sweet. And it's really crazy, because right now I'm second in the class. AAAAHHHH!!!! =) lol. Let's see, what else... Oh, I saw Iron Man 2 on Wed. after AP. That was a pretty stinkin' awesome movie. I want to see it again. Love it! The technology is sweet and the music is kick butt. Yes. =)
I have already started making a list of things we have to do while I'm out in AZ. This includes making our I Hate Mondays t shirts and watching Madagascar 2. =) Feel free to add more to the list.
Oh, and I seriously think that all the teachers in the US are getting pregnant because there are at least 5 teachers at my school that are pregnant right now, and I've had 2 of them this year. Ah!

Friday, April 2, 2010

prom dresses ;)

Which of these do you all like better?!? i like the purple one.. :)