Saturday, October 16, 2010

WEDDING!!!

I just got back from my daddy's wedding!! It was SOOO much funnnnn!!!!!!!!! ;D I am so excited to move into our new house and live with my new familia!! ;D

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

I'll update again!!!

HEYA!! :) so YAYAYAY!! other people updating besides me! :) if ya wanna know the updates with me, and random stuff you probably don't care about, you can see my personal blog.
kamisevertson.blogspot.com
;) I'll still be sure to post here though--because its fun! :) ya'll better just post more often, or i'll stop too!! :) hehe.
LOVE YA ALL BUNCHES! :)

TWO-THREE WEEKS TIL MY DADDY GETS MARRIED!!!!!!! WOO HOO!! IMA HAVE SISTAS! :) :) :) :) :)

hehe.......... my bad.............

sorry miss sarah, ill try to do better, promise :)

so, hmm.... whats new with me..........

i just went to homecoming last week, with pretty much the FUNNIEST person in the whole world, and jd laytons little brother :) twas mucho, MUCHO fun :D

i offically declare kamis little sisters (almost) to be the coolest people in the whole world

ive decided to do tennis with briana del bianco

im no longer cheerleading

kami and i are writing a letter book, and its over 150 pages so far......

umm..... i guess that about covers the updates for me.....

love you all, and i miss yall so much!!!!!!!!!! :(

Stinkers

Ok, so seriously? Kami and I are the only ones posting stuff?? You guys need to up your game. Fo' real. Kami is the shining example to us all right now. =) I think I'm going to send out a blast text to everyone when I update the blog. I think we should all do that, that way we know when there's an update. And aim for at least once every two weeks, please!! Just because I'm on the other side of the country doesn't mean I don't want to know what's going on. =)
I think that my senior year has been the most ridiculous so far. This weekend, I will officially collapse, because of all these major deadlines that occur on Friday. Full-ride scholarship application to UNC-Chapel Hill? Due Friday. How many pages is it? Oh, about fifteen. When were you finally given the application? Five days ago. How do you feel right now? Like I'm about to EXPLODE. Do you have anything else stressful going on? Not really, just taking the SAT again next Saturday, a few SAT subject tests, a few more scholarships, college applications, mid-terms, early morning seminary at 6:00, NHS Service Chair, Spanish Club President, Writing Club Secretary, AP Literature and Composition, Intro to College Math, pre-AP Chemistry, yearbook, writing my own book to have an "X Factor" for college......*hyperventilate and pass out* Anybody else want to vent? We have a whole blog for it. ;)

P. freakin' S. HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS IN A FEW WEEKS, BABY!!!!!! =DDDDDD

Monday, September 6, 2010

wowzers

well, since ya'll aren't ever posing anymore, im posting again :) . Here's the latest about me:
My daddy is engaged! :)
I'm moving :(
NOT TOO FAR!!!! just like 10-15 minutes!
I am finally going to have a sister. make that TWO! yay!
and two more brothers :) that'll be 5 in all, but tis alright, they're fun little boys :)
I have to move wards :(
I'M FO SHO STAYING AT WILLIAMS FIELD
wedding is scheduled for october 16.
my new house is super cool! and BIG!
3 girls get 3 rooms, laundry room, and big bathroom. 5 boys get 2 rooms, and a small bathroom.
We want to get saloon doors for the "girls section" of the house
we have an "elf lair" as porter calls it, under our stairs.

Thats the basics :) yay! busy times ahead of myself. :D

Thursday, August 12, 2010

holy dang

well no one has posted since me. and that post said school is ALMOST out. wow. we are sad, depressing little girls. and i hate to admit, but we are not so little anymore, we are SENIORS. whoa buddy. and by buddy i mean time--it needs to slow down a LOT. geez!! itll feel like a couple weeks, and we will be walkin across the stage getting our HS diplomas... :( very sad.....

well school is now in, like i implied. and we are going to have a rockin legit year.

woo!

Friday, May 21, 2010

enter post name here

well, i don't know what to write about, but i want to write.

school's almost out! YAY

today the school got pranked BAD. shaving cream, bouncy balls, water/pee balloons, fireworks, fire alarms, food fight.... blahdaby blah blah

sarah comes in 2 months!! YES

busy summer comin ahead of me.... i'll be away from home for 3 weeks in a row... :S

i found my ukelele, so buh can teach me!!

i found out my ukelele has a broken string... :S so buh CAN'T teach me... as of now

i have a crossword puzzle for homework ;) it reminds me of my brothers 3rd grade homework. except i have to make one

i found out in school that they have crossword tournaments

i have realized that there are a LOT of people who annoy me in one way or another (don't worry, ya'll are safe) its everyone else. even people that never bugged me before

i forgot what "free time" is because i've had so much crap homework. so now when i have so called "free time" i sit on the couch because i have no ideas of WHAT to do.

i'm lazy

i have senioritis--good thing school's like OUT (YES!!)

i still have next year :(

this is a long babbling post

sorry

i'll let ya go now. bye

love ya guys!! :D

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Summer is a comin'

Ok, there is this massive thunderstorm going on right now and it is scaring me out of my socks!! Yeesh. Ok, AP testing is over. Thank everything that continues to promote sanity in this insane world!! So, now that AP Environmental Science and Language and Composition are over, I can start studying for finals! Yes. Oh, the life I have. =p
But the ultimate great news: I made the Junior Marshalls!! I know they don't have this in AZ, but here it's the top 20 students (HUGE THUNDERCLAP!!! AAAAHHHH!!!!) of the junior class, and they help in the Senior Graduation. It's pretty sweet. And it's really crazy, because right now I'm second in the class. AAAAHHHH!!!! =) lol. Let's see, what else... Oh, I saw Iron Man 2 on Wed. after AP. That was a pretty stinkin' awesome movie. I want to see it again. Love it! The technology is sweet and the music is kick butt. Yes. =)
I have already started making a list of things we have to do while I'm out in AZ. This includes making our I Hate Mondays t shirts and watching Madagascar 2. =) Feel free to add more to the list.
Oh, and I seriously think that all the teachers in the US are getting pregnant because there are at least 5 teachers at my school that are pregnant right now, and I've had 2 of them this year. Ah!

Friday, April 2, 2010

prom dresses ;)

Which of these do you all like better?!? i like the purple one.. :)

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Dunno whats wrong

Well, I wanted to do Link Crew. its a club to help incoming freshmen feel welcome and stuff, and since my little brother will be a freshman, I want to do it!! Then, today, a buncha us got talked into signing up for Student Council. We never really have been involved in school, now there's like 3 or 4 clubs we might be in... WOWZAS!!!

So Im in this weird mood lately... im super crazy, and don't care about ANYTHING! seriously, i've been insane. I've been a bad influence telling people to lie to their mom, or to kill someone.. :) ha.. like all my teachers said to work on "whatever" in class, and we sit there and talk instead. or draw pictures. its fun

Also annoying people keep bugging me.

Bye

Sunday, March 21, 2010

PROM

kkkk..... WELL, i got asked to prom today :D
i was at a movie night at mi amigas casa, and someone told me i was getting asked tonight... this made me all... anxious/scared/excited. so i got home, and ready for bed, took out my contacts, put on my glasses... then my dad says, "kami, did you hear the doorbell? i think its for you" this freaked me out cuz i thought they were gonna be AT the door, and i was all bed-ready. so as quickly as i could, i kinda put normal clothes back on.. and ran to the door. luckily for me, they weren't at the door. there was a box. it was a build-a-bear box. inside there was a cute little bear in a tuxedo with a hand-presser-noise thingy. i pressed it, and it said "Kami, will you go to prom with me?". it was from Mr. Zachary Bishop. now i just gotta think of a cool clever way of answering... any ideas?

Sunday, March 14, 2010

weekend

This weekend would be considered one of those weekends you LOVED, but HATED at the same time. Friday was the viewing for my mom. Luckily, I have such AMAZING friends that came and supported me through this. Instead of being a sad, crying time, they all made it a fun time and kept my mind off everything I didn't want to think about. I was surprised at how many people came. There were SO many people I didn't know at all. Saturday was the funeral. It was a lovely funeral. Just like how my mom would have wanted it, we weren't all depressed during the whole thing, it was filled more with funny memories we had with my mom. I actually learned a lot about her, and some funny things she did and that happened to her. Once again there were so many people there, I think some of our friends from Chicago even flew in. It is so neat to see everyone who loves my mom, everyone was her best friend.
It makes me happy to see everyone there willing to help me and my family. Thank you guys!! Even though a lot of us don't talk much anymore, I still love you guys, a lot, you guys are my best friends :D