Friday, May 21, 2010

enter post name here

well, i don't know what to write about, but i want to write.

school's almost out! YAY

today the school got pranked BAD. shaving cream, bouncy balls, water/pee balloons, fireworks, fire alarms, food fight.... blahdaby blah blah

sarah comes in 2 months!! YES

busy summer comin ahead of me.... i'll be away from home for 3 weeks in a row... :S

i found my ukelele, so buh can teach me!!

i found out my ukelele has a broken string... :S so buh CAN'T teach me... as of now

i have a crossword puzzle for homework ;) it reminds me of my brothers 3rd grade homework. except i have to make one

i found out in school that they have crossword tournaments

i have realized that there are a LOT of people who annoy me in one way or another (don't worry, ya'll are safe) its everyone else. even people that never bugged me before

i forgot what "free time" is because i've had so much crap homework. so now when i have so called "free time" i sit on the couch because i have no ideas of WHAT to do.

i'm lazy

i have senioritis--good thing school's like OUT (YES!!)

i still have next year :(

this is a long babbling post

sorry

i'll let ya go now. bye

love ya guys!! :D

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Summer is a comin'

Ok, there is this massive thunderstorm going on right now and it is scaring me out of my socks!! Yeesh. Ok, AP testing is over. Thank everything that continues to promote sanity in this insane world!! So, now that AP Environmental Science and Language and Composition are over, I can start studying for finals! Yes. Oh, the life I have. =p
But the ultimate great news: I made the Junior Marshalls!! I know they don't have this in AZ, but here it's the top 20 students (HUGE THUNDERCLAP!!! AAAAHHHH!!!!) of the junior class, and they help in the Senior Graduation. It's pretty sweet. And it's really crazy, because right now I'm second in the class. AAAAHHHH!!!! =) lol. Let's see, what else... Oh, I saw Iron Man 2 on Wed. after AP. That was a pretty stinkin' awesome movie. I want to see it again. Love it! The technology is sweet and the music is kick butt. Yes. =)
I have already started making a list of things we have to do while I'm out in AZ. This includes making our I Hate Mondays t shirts and watching Madagascar 2. =) Feel free to add more to the list.
Oh, and I seriously think that all the teachers in the US are getting pregnant because there are at least 5 teachers at my school that are pregnant right now, and I've had 2 of them this year. Ah!

Friday, April 2, 2010

prom dresses ;)

Which of these do you all like better?!? i like the purple one.. :)

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Dunno whats wrong

Well, I wanted to do Link Crew. its a club to help incoming freshmen feel welcome and stuff, and since my little brother will be a freshman, I want to do it!! Then, today, a buncha us got talked into signing up for Student Council. We never really have been involved in school, now there's like 3 or 4 clubs we might be in... WOWZAS!!!

So Im in this weird mood lately... im super crazy, and don't care about ANYTHING! seriously, i've been insane. I've been a bad influence telling people to lie to their mom, or to kill someone.. :) ha.. like all my teachers said to work on "whatever" in class, and we sit there and talk instead. or draw pictures. its fun

Also annoying people keep bugging me.

Bye

Sunday, March 21, 2010

PROM

kkkk..... WELL, i got asked to prom today :D
i was at a movie night at mi amigas casa, and someone told me i was getting asked tonight... this made me all... anxious/scared/excited. so i got home, and ready for bed, took out my contacts, put on my glasses... then my dad says, "kami, did you hear the doorbell? i think its for you" this freaked me out cuz i thought they were gonna be AT the door, and i was all bed-ready. so as quickly as i could, i kinda put normal clothes back on.. and ran to the door. luckily for me, they weren't at the door. there was a box. it was a build-a-bear box. inside there was a cute little bear in a tuxedo with a hand-presser-noise thingy. i pressed it, and it said "Kami, will you go to prom with me?". it was from Mr. Zachary Bishop. now i just gotta think of a cool clever way of answering... any ideas?

Sunday, March 14, 2010

weekend

This weekend would be considered one of those weekends you LOVED, but HATED at the same time. Friday was the viewing for my mom. Luckily, I have such AMAZING friends that came and supported me through this. Instead of being a sad, crying time, they all made it a fun time and kept my mind off everything I didn't want to think about. I was surprised at how many people came. There were SO many people I didn't know at all. Saturday was the funeral. It was a lovely funeral. Just like how my mom would have wanted it, we weren't all depressed during the whole thing, it was filled more with funny memories we had with my mom. I actually learned a lot about her, and some funny things she did and that happened to her. Once again there were so many people there, I think some of our friends from Chicago even flew in. It is so neat to see everyone who loves my mom, everyone was her best friend.
It makes me happy to see everyone there willing to help me and my family. Thank you guys!! Even though a lot of us don't talk much anymore, I still love you guys, a lot, you guys are my best friends :D

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Conquering the world one snowflake at a time

Just a quick, little update:
I took the SAT this morning, and it actually wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Not nearly as much math as I thought, and the essay was a piece of cake compared to the AP stuff I've been doing. Although, the test did take a while...I had to be there at 7:30 a.m. and we finished at 1:00 p.m.....ew. That's a long time.
Luckily, I had a brainless activity planned afterward. I went to see Alice in Wonderland in 3-D, which was a very good movie. I don't know if you guys have seen it yet, but I definitely liked it.
Btw, when are you guys on spring break?

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

theres some good news.... then there's bad news..

ok, i know i just posted yesterday... but i realized i have more to say, good and bad.. i shoulda thought of this more.. and i don't know why i didnt.

first for the good.
if you can even call it "good" its probably more like, kinda exciting, but you probably couldn't care less. anyway, i got out of the shower with that girls camp song "mmmmAHH went the little green frog" in my head.... dunno where that came from.
the other happy.
and now that i think about it.. i mighta mentioned it in a comment before. anyway.. me and Bryndee have been watching sign language videos and have been learning sign language!! ;D its quite fun. we know many words, and put them together in sentences!! like, "I am cute and cool because I like chocolate" and "my hands are dirty". we also know several catchy songs :)

now for the bad....
I've told most of you part of this.. but now theres more.. about my mom :( she was in the hospice for a week, then she was doing so great there and improving so much, they had her come home for 3 1/2 weeks (it would have been 4 on friday). at home she started to improve more and more, and her oxygen breathing machine went down from 12 to 8. these past couple of days shes been getting a little worse again. her breathing level went back up to 10, and she needs more pain medicine. the medicine has been making her extremely tired and kinda out of it. she sleeps more and more. Because she is starting to get worse, we decided its best for her to go back to the hospice home. maybe she will be able to come back home with us.. maybe not.. My dad's "opinion" i guess, is that slowly she will get sicker and sicker, sleep more and more, and become further and further "away" and i guess kinda like "unconscious."
I want her to stay here as long as possible, but at the same time.. want her comfortable and pain-free back with Heavenly Father. If anything.. I want her to stay a few more weeks until she's 40. She has already been strong enough to make it battling 7 years of cancer, and actually, on her birthday it will be 7 years exactly of her enduring the cancer. Most people live about 5 years with cancer, but she managed 7. at the end of january, when we found out this was the end, they said she, like post people, live about 2 weeks. but some people make it 6-8. its been 4 almost 5..
I am just glad and thankful for the time I've had with her, and I know shes taught us all she needed us to learn so we can live on our own. She is a wonderful mother.


hey!!! and one thing i noticed: i was looking through the edit drafts page, and theres quite a lot in there that some of ya started.. justa let ya know.. you should post them :D

Monday, March 1, 2010

mood swings? weird...

so today was a mood-swingy day i guess.... not sure why.. no girly stuff or anything. ;)
I woke up, and it was just another typical Monday.. and i wasn't too tired. COOL. then i got to school, and all was still good. sitting in history, that's when it all started. all of a sudden, while we were taking notes, i just started feeling really depressed. I had no reason to feel this way. i was fine the whole time, until right then. i was just really sad. the rest of the class..
Seminary was next.. and i was like that for a while.. until we started decorating the board for Bryndee's birthday (happy birthday again by the way) then i got really excited and jumpy. and i mean, yes excited is fun, but it was like totally over-excited. like from one extreme to the next (cept my depressed side wasn't extreme--just to make that clear;) ). then all day i was kinda like that.. but just different. i was in and out of conversations, not too focused, and just weird stuff like that.

sorry for boring y'all to tears. you probably didn't care, and while writing it, it didn't seem as weird as when it happened.

anyways, LOVE YA!!

A mixture of terror, befuddlement, and joy.

The terror:
on Saturday I was on the computer typing. The television was on, so I took my hands off the keyboard and turned around in my chair to see what was on the t.v. It wasn't that interesting, so I turned back to the keyboard, and right where I was about to place my hand a freaky, sprawling spider was sitting on the key!!!!! EEEHHHH. It was so gross. It had been between the keys and the plastic of our keyboard, and me typing on the computer scared it into coming up. And then when I tried to get it, IT RAN BACK BETWEEN THE KEYS!!!! EEEEEEHHHHHH. It was so disturbing. Even now, typing gives me the heeby jeebies.
The befuddlement:
last night I went to bed around ten o' clock. I was feeling pretty good about it because I normally don't go to bed that early. I wake up, and it's dark outside, and I feel like crud. I mean, I'm used to it being dark when I wake up because I wake up at 5, but I was thinking that I should feel a little better since I had gotten 7 hours of sleep. I also thought it was strange that I didn't remember turning off my alarm. Usually I remember things like that. I convinced myself to sit up, and I saw that the light downstairs was on. That confused me, because I'm normally the only one up around that time (for obvious reasons.) As I try to sort things out with my I-just-woke-up brain, I looked at my cell phone to see what time it was (since I don't have an alarm clock. That's a completely different story.) I press a button, and I see that it's eleven o' clock ON SUNDAY NIGHT. I had only been asleep for one hour. No wonder I felt sleep deprived. I went right back to bed after I saw that, although I did see my dad go to bed, and he was probably really confused as to why my light was on and why I was sitting up in bed. =)
The joy:
I got my drivers ed call today!!!! =D I am scheduled for behind the wheel the 17th through the 19th. But it is from 3:30 to 7:30. Jeez. How much gas do these people need? Anywho, I'm one step closer to getting my license!! =D
***And a happy birthday shout-out to Bryndee!! =D Woot woot! Party up!

Friday, February 26, 2010

TOASTER!! =D

Today, something most amazing happened. I came home, and there was a beautiful, silver, gleaming, shiny, brand-spanking new, sparkly toaster sitting on our island counter. Now, if you're wondering why a simple (not so simple, actually. quite amazing) toaster is enough to write a post about, imagine this: you haven't had a toaster in 11 months. To me, that toaster is a gift from the gods that work at Williams-Sonoma. IT'S MADE IN ENGLAND!! The Brits invented toast. This toaster will rock. There is a British flag on the top and it even congratulates us for buying that specific toaster. *GASP* We have a Harry Potter toaster. Awesome. Here is further proof of why this toaster is blog worthy. The Brits wrote the instruction guide, and here is one of the warnings: "this appliance is not intended for use by persons with reduced physical, sensory or mental capabilities, or lack of experience and knowledge..." Yes. I love this toaster.
P.S. If you want to see the toaster of awesomeness (made in England) see the website www.dualit.com

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Will you let me drive or what???

Good news guys --- i might actually be finally getting my stupid drivers license in March!!! AHHHHHH.....my life. I think that I win the prize in my family of "worst time to move in your life." The story is sooooooo long, and that's what makes it blog worthy! =D Time to fill you in like you were a stalker watching the whole thing... (and you have to say all this in your head like you're one of those narrators on a detective show...you know, the black and white ones. or you can read it out loud, whichever you like. =)
And YES i did only do one parenthesis at the end. It made my smiley look like it had a double chin.
It was a bright November day in Cary (or I suppose Holly Springs, since that's where my HS is, (and my abbreviated HS is HSHS!! =D anywho, sorry for the *references AP term*...Digression! There we go. )) I had filled out all of the paperwork to take this stupid required driving course. All I needed was the driving part because for some unexplainable reason, Kami and I had decided to take that class...I don't know what we were thinking but I'm glad we were thinking it! =D I asked the woman behind the desk what I should do next to get placed on the list. She gave the ever hopeful answer, "Wait for a call." Well. At least she wasn't rude about it.
3 MONTHS LATER
I still hadn't received that stinkin' phone call. I have had my permit for one year (which means yes, it has expired) and I am still waiting for a person who probably thinks my life doesn't depend on this call, and is most likely eating donuts and watching some random sitcom or something, to call me. I decide to write the dang office an email, and to my complete shock, I GET A REPLY!! Unfortunately, this led to more weeks of confusion and waiting and finally things were straightened out today!! The scary part was there was a chance of my class credit not transferring because the state laws might be too different. I. Could. Have. Had. To. Take. The. Whole. Class. AGAIN. Everyday. After school. For 3 weeks. From 2:30 to 5:30. Heck no. So, yayaayayayayaayayayay! But, ahaha, I'm waiting for another phone call, now. Thank heavens the teacher said I will be called within the next week or so. Phew! I don't think my parents can take it anymore. Eheheheh. =) Peace out, homeslices!!