Good news guys --- i might actually be finally getting my stupid drivers license in March!!! AHHHHHH.....my life. I think that I win the prize in my family of "worst time to move in your life." The story is sooooooo long, and that's what makes it blog worthy! =D Time to fill you in like you were a stalker watching the whole thing... (and you have to say all this in your head like you're one of those narrators on a detective show...you know, the black and white ones. or you can read it out loud, whichever you like. =)
And YES i did only do one parenthesis at the end. It made my smiley look like it had a double chin.
It was a bright November day in Cary (or I suppose Holly Springs, since that's where my HS is, (and my abbreviated HS is HSHS!! =D anywho, sorry for the *references AP term*...Digression! There we go. )) I had filled out all of the paperwork to take this stupid required driving course. All I needed was the driving part because for some unexplainable reason, Kami and I had decided to take that class...I don't know what we were thinking but I'm glad we were thinking it! =D I asked the woman behind the desk what I should do next to get placed on the list. She gave the ever hopeful answer, "Wait for a call." Well. At least she wasn't rude about it.
3 MONTHS LATER
I still hadn't received that stinkin' phone call. I have had my permit for one year (which means yes, it has expired) and I am still waiting for a person who probably thinks my life doesn't depend on this call, and is most likely eating donuts and watching some random sitcom or something, to call me. I decide to write the dang office an email, and to my complete shock, I GET A REPLY!! Unfortunately, this led to more weeks of confusion and waiting and finally things were straightened out today!! The scary part was there was a chance of my class credit not transferring because the state laws might be too different. I. Could. Have. Had. To. Take. The. Whole. Class. AGAIN. Everyday. After school. For 3 weeks. From 2:30 to 5:30. Heck no. So, yayaayayayayaayayayay! But, ahaha, I'm waiting for another phone call, now. Thank heavens the teacher said I will be called within the next week or so. Phew! I don't think my parents can take it anymore. Eheheheh. =) Peace out, homeslices!!